blog tour · Books · Genres · Historical Fiction · Reviews · Young Adult

Sensational by Jodi Lynn Zdrok

Sensational by Jodi Lynn Zdrok Sensational The second book in the Spectacle series, a YA Historical Fiction series published by TorTeen on February 11th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Jodie Lynn Zdrok's Sensational is the thrilling follow-up to Spectacle in which a killer haunts the Paris World's Fair of 1889. The 1889 Exposition Universelle in Paris… Continue reading Sensational by Jodi Lynn Zdrok

Discussions Posts · Weekly Feature

Reading with kids: Quarantine Edition 2020

Hi everyone! I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy. I know people with small kids are kind of scratching their brain and going just a little bit crazy trying to entertain them. My aunt, a daycare owner, was being driven crazy from my cousin asking which books she could read now. She called me… Continue reading Reading with kids: Quarantine Edition 2020

blog tour · Fantasy · Genres · Reviews · Young Adult

Between Burning Worlds by Joanne Rendell and Jessica Brody

Between Burning Worlds by Joanne Rendell and Jessica Brody Between Burning Worlds The second book in System Divine, the Young Adult, Fantasy Retelling published by Simon Pulse on March 24th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Les Misérables meets The Lunar Chronicles in the out-of-this-world sequel to Sky Without Stars that’s an “explosion of emotion, intrigue, romance,… Continue reading Between Burning Worlds by Joanne Rendell and Jessica Brody

blog tour · Book Release · Books · Fantasy · Genres · New Adult · Reviews · Romance

This is Transcendental

Transcend by Natalia Jaster The fourth and last book in the self-published New Adult Fantasy Romance series Selfish Myths Rating: goodreads An arrogant deity, a snarky archeress, and a rebellious attraction. He's the rakish God of Envy. All vain smirks and conceit. I'm the spitfire Goddess of Sorrow. All edgy vibes and sarcasm. For a… Continue reading This is Transcendental

blog tour · Fantasy · Genres · Reviews · Young Adult

Thorn by Intisar Khanani

Thorn by Intisar Khanani Thorn A Young Adult Fantasy Retelling published by Hot Key Books on March 24th,2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository A princess with two futures. A destiny all her own Between her cruel family and the contempt she faces at court, Princess Alyrra has always longed to escape the confines of her royal life.… Continue reading Thorn by Intisar Khanani

blog tour · Books · Fantasy · Genres · Reviews · Romance

Two Thousand Years by M. Dalto

Two Thousand Years by M. Dalto The first book in a Fantasy Romance duology published December 11th , 2018 by Parliment House Press. Rating: goodreads bookdepository Two thousand years ago, the Prophecy of Fire and Light foretold the coming of the Queen Empress who would lead the Empire into a time of peace and tranquility.… Continue reading Two Thousand Years by M. Dalto

blog tour · Books · Reviews

Ember Queen, Long may she reign

Ember Queen by Laura Sebastian The Third book in the Ash Princess Trilogy, a YA Fantasy, published by Delacorte Press, an imprint of Penguin Random House, published February 4th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository The thrilling conclusion to the series that began with the instant New York Times bestseller “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and… Continue reading Ember Queen, Long may she reign

blog tour · Book Release · Books · Reviews

The Degenerates by J. Albert Mann

The Degenerates by J. Albert Mann A Historical Young Adult LGBTQ Fiction novel published by Atheneum Books for Young Readers on March 17th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository In the tradition of Girl, Interrupted, this fiery historical novel follows four young women in the early 20th century whose lives intersect when they are locked up by… Continue reading The Degenerates by J. Albert Mann

blog tour · Book Release · Books · Reviews

The Deep by Alma Katsu

The Deep by Alma Katsu A Historical Fiction novel published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons on March 10th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Someone, or something, is haunting the Titanic. This is the only way to explain the series of misfortunes that have plagued the passengers of the ship from the moment they set sail: mysterious disappearances,… Continue reading The Deep by Alma Katsu

blog tour · Book Release · Books · Reviews

Let me see the Bone Crier’s Moon

Bone Crier’s Moon by Kathryn Purdie Bone Crier's Moon by Katheryn Purdie A Young Adult Fantasy Romance published March 3rd , 2020 by HarperCollins/Katherine Tegen, the first of the new series Bone Grace Rating: goodreads bookdepository Bone ​Criers have a sacred duty. They alone can keep the dead from preying on the living. But their… Continue reading Let me see the Bone Crier’s Moon