Books · New Adult · Reviews · Romance

Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster: A review

Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster The second book in the Dark Fables: Vicious Faeires series, self published April 30, 2021 Rating: goodreads The moment I step into Faerie, I become his. Everyone knows about the Fae of the forest—gorgeous, sinful, deadly. When I trespass into their magical world,… Continue reading Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster: A review

Books · Fantasy · Reviews · Romance · Young Adult

The Boundless by Anna Bright

The Boundless by Anna Bright The Boundless YA fantasy Retelling published by Harperteen on June 9th, 2020 Rating: goodreads This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.When Selah found true love with Prince Torden of Norway, she… Continue reading The Boundless by Anna Bright

audiobooks · blog tour · Books · Reviews · Romance

Stealing Fire by Susan Sloate, an audiobook review

Stealing Fire by Susan Sloate Stealing Fire An audiobook Romance published on May 11th, 2018 by Covfefe Press. Read by Mapuana Makia Rating: audible In glittery 1980s Los Angeles, once-celebrated Broadway lyricist Beau Kellogg is disillusioned, unhappily married and yearning for one last musical hit, while he writes advertising jingles for quick money. Meanwhile, in… Continue reading Stealing Fire by Susan Sloate, an audiobook review

Books · Fantasy · New Adult · Reviews · Romance

Kiss the Fae by Natalia Jaster, a review

Kiss The Fae by Natalia Jaster Kiss The Fae New Adult Fantasy Romance, book 1 of Dark Fables: Vicious Faeries, self-published on November 5th , 2020 Rating: goodreads For fans of Labyrinth, Sarah J. Maas, and Laini Taylor. There are three rules to surviving the Fae—and I’m about to break every single one. Rule #1.… Continue reading Kiss the Fae by Natalia Jaster, a review

Books to Buy · Fantasy · Reviews · Young Adult

Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Review

Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Ever Cursed Teens and YA, Fantasy novel published by Simon Pulse on July 28th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if… Continue reading Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Review

Genres · Historical Fiction · Reviews

Red Sky over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman review

Red Sky Over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman Red Sky over Hawaii A Historical Fiction novel published by MIRA on June 9th, 2020 Rating: goodreads Inspired by real places and events of WWII, Red Sky Over Hawaii immerses the reader in a time of American history full of suspicion and peril in this lush and poignant… Continue reading Red Sky over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman review

Books · Historical Fiction · Reviews

The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton Review

The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton The Talking Drum A Historical Fiction novel published by Inanna Publication on May 30th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Displacement/gentrification has been happening for generations, yet few novels have been written with the themes of gentrification, which makes this book unusual.It is 1971. The fictional city of Bellport, Massachusetts, is… Continue reading The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton Review

Fantasy · Genres · Reviews · Young Adult

Crisanta Knight: To Death and Back by Geanna Culbertson Review

- Crisanta Knight to Death and Back by Geanna Culbertson Crisanta Knight: To Death and Back The fifth novel in the Young Adult Fantasy series Crisanta Knight published April 1st, 2019 by BQB Publishing Rating: goodreads And here I thought saving one realm was enough to fill up my to-do list.Following the revelation that the… Continue reading Crisanta Knight: To Death and Back by Geanna Culbertson Review

Fantasy · Reviews · Young Adult

Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay review

Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay Ever Alice A YA Retelling Fantasy novel published by on August 1st, 2019 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Alice’s stories of Wonderland did more than raise a few eyebrows—it landed her in an asylum. Now at 15 years of age, she’s willing to do anything to leave, which includes agreeing to an… Continue reading Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay review