Book Release · Books · Diablo · Fantasy · Jaster's Jokers · Reviews · Romance

Burn by Natalia Jaster

Burn

by Natalia Jaster

The third romantasy book in The Foolish Kingdoms: Dark Seasons Self published on November 7th, 2023

Spice Rating: 🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️

Rating:

I sobbed like a baby when I finished Burn . I couldn’t help it.

Certain things that I had been hoping for and wondering about since the original series ended were answered in the most Poet and Briar way. Burn was an absolute perfect way to sort of end the books that are from Briar and Poet’s point of view.

And the threads that Jaster tugged onto both allude to the new books while also tying all the books in a better way than what it had been previously !

Listen, , Foolish Kingdoms was one of my favorite new adult romantasy series originally. with this new rewrite, it’s become even more so. The shear amount of chemistry, not just between our heroes but between all the cast of characters ! It was so much.

The growth and change that we physically see in Aire and Cadence and Eliot. It’s so impressive. Talking about the chemistry, Poet and Briar had, if I’m not mistaken, double digit smexy scenes and each of those lasted several chapters. It was never gratuitous 😈. Lol. It’s a lot and it’s so perfect and it was so hot and Poet was so sexy and Briar really grew into her own and wow.

It’s just… It was so well written and just perfect. Legit, it is the best one yet. Jaster keeps getting better and better. I’m breaking one of my rules and buying the series before it’s done . Burn also tied up loose ends that were left hanging in the original series while putting in new ribbons for readers to follow to the rest of the series. It was absolutely seamless and I absolutely loved it.

Let me know what you think, booknerds!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.