Book Release · Books · Fire · Reviews · Romance

The Reason I Married Him

The Reason I Married Him

by Meghan Quinn

A Romance novel published by Hot Lanta Publishing on February 6th, 2024

Spice Rating: 🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️

Rating:

Quinn is one of my favorite authors. She’s honestly an instant buy for me. Quinn always does witty banter and sexual tension really, really well.

Aubree and Wyatt had the tension down pat. And I loved how even though the book ended and they had worked through their immediate problems, both Aubree and Wyatt still had things to work through.

Quinn manages to instill enough realism into her stories that they make sense but not so much that the reader gets taken out of the story. She’s one of the best authors doing that. She genuinely does it so effortlessly that I don’t think that she knows she’s doing it.

I loved the town dynamics and how Aubree slowly but surely realizes that she has family both blood and otherwise.

Quinn managed to not make it a cliche and still avoided the third act breakup. It was a captivating read while still being lighthearted. I genuinely loved it.

Let me know what you think, booknerds!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.