Books · Contemporary · Fire · Reviews · Romance

He’s Not My Type

He’s not my type

by Meghan Quinn

The fourth book in The Vancouver Agitators romance series published by Hot Lanta Publishing On Now. 28th, 2023

Spice Rating: 🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️🌶️

Rating:

Meghan Quinn is one of my favorite authors, especially for sports romances.

The amount of positive masculinity and women power that Quinn includes in each of her other books is absolutely awesome. He’s not my type is another one that hit out of the park. Blakely and Halsey were one hundred percent OTP( one true pairing ). Halsey was so open to communicating and honesty and fictional men Iike him are why I don’t have a boyfriend lol. He was aware of his faults and communicated to both Blakely and his group of  friends Whatthose were.

I’m not saying he behaved perfectly the whole time because he didn’t. Halsey had his moments.

But he managed to take a step back and work through each of those moments. Blakely was the same way. And the fact that they both had a bit of a chosen family that was there for them whenever and however they needed them.

It was amazing. He’s not my type was an awesomely written, no third act breakup, feel good, instant book boyfriend, hockey romance that I can’t recommend it enough.

Let me know what you think, booknerds!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.