blog tour · Books · Fantasy · Reviews · western

These War-Torn Hands by Emily Hayse

These War-Torn Hands by Emily Hayse These War-Torn Hands by Emily Hayse The first book in the Knights of Tin & Lead series, published June 22nd by Blue Maverick Press Rating: goodreads storygraph “They say this land is bound, cursed since the beginning of the world. And it’ll be freed one day by a man… Continue reading These War-Torn Hands by Emily Hayse

blog tour · Books · Fantasy · Reviews · Young Adult

The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & A.C. Harvey

The Immortal Game The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild and A.C. Harvey A Young Adult Mythology Fantasy published Swoon Reads published on May 25th, 2021 Rating: goodreads storygraph An exiled goddess goes on a quest to clear her name and save Mount Olympus in Talia Rothschild & A. C. Harvey's action-packed young adult debut, The… Continue reading The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & A.C. Harvey

Books · New Adult · Reviews · Romance

Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster: A review

Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster The second book in the Dark Fables: Vicious Faeires series, self published April 30, 2021 Rating: goodreads The moment I step into Faerie, I become his. Everyone knows about the Fae of the forest—gorgeous, sinful, deadly. When I trespass into their magical world,… Continue reading Hunt The Fae by Natalia Jaster: A review

Books · Fantasy · Reviews · Romance · Young Adult

The Boundless by Anna Bright

The Boundless by Anna Bright The Boundless YA fantasy Retelling published by Harperteen on June 9th, 2020 Rating: goodreads This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.When Selah found true love with Prince Torden of Norway, she… Continue reading The Boundless by Anna Bright

Books · Fantasy · New Adult · Reviews · Romance

Kiss the Fae by Natalia Jaster, a review

Kiss The Fae by Natalia Jaster Kiss The Fae New Adult Fantasy Romance, book 1 of Dark Fables: Vicious Faeries, self-published on November 5th , 2020 Rating: goodreads For fans of Labyrinth, Sarah J. Maas, and Laini Taylor. There are three rules to surviving the Fae—and I’m about to break every single one. Rule #1.… Continue reading Kiss the Fae by Natalia Jaster, a review

Books to Buy · Fantasy · Reviews · Young Adult

Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Review

Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Ever Cursed Teens and YA, Fantasy novel published by Simon Pulse on July 28th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if… Continue reading Ever Cursed by Corey Ann Haydu Review

Genres · Historical Fiction · Reviews

Red Sky over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman review

Red Sky Over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman Red Sky over Hawaii A Historical Fiction novel published by MIRA on June 9th, 2020 Rating: goodreads Inspired by real places and events of WWII, Red Sky Over Hawaii immerses the reader in a time of American history full of suspicion and peril in this lush and poignant… Continue reading Red Sky over Hawaii by Sara Ackerman review

Books · Historical Fiction · Reviews

The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton Review

The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton The Talking Drum A Historical Fiction novel published by Inanna Publication on May 30th, 2020 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Displacement/gentrification has been happening for generations, yet few novels have been written with the themes of gentrification, which makes this book unusual.It is 1971. The fictional city of Bellport, Massachusetts, is… Continue reading The Talking Drum by Liz Braxton Review

Fantasy · Reviews · Young Adult

Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay review

Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay Ever Alice A YA Retelling Fantasy novel published by on August 1st, 2019 Rating: goodreads bookdepository Alice’s stories of Wonderland did more than raise a few eyebrows—it landed her in an asylum. Now at 15 years of age, she’s willing to do anything to leave, which includes agreeing to an… Continue reading Ever Alice by HJ Ramsay review