Book Release · Books · Diablo · Fantasy · Romance · Spice Level · Street Teams

King of Storms and Feathers

King of Storms and Feathers

by Juno Heart

The First book in the new Romantasy series Courts of the Star Fae self published on July 5th, 2023

Spicy Rating:

Rating:

I wake in a cage at the gilt market with no memory of my name.

When the fae King of Storms and Feathers purchases me, I vow to escape his palace of dust and gold, reclaim my memories, and return to the home that haunts my visions—a city of ruins in the decaying forests of the human realm.

In the meantime, I’ll pretend to be what King Arrowyn wants—an obedient green-eyed bird, chained and powerless, his for the taunting and taking.
But when I escape and fall into viler clutches, Arrow hunts me down, determined to retrieve his disobedient, most valued possession.

The King of Storms and Feathers is the first book in the sizzling adult fantasy romance series, Courts of the Star Fae Realms. Readers who enjoy angsty enemies-to-lovers tension, a strong human heroine, and a morally gray fae king who yearns to control her but, instead, falls helplessly under her spell will love this book!

Author’s note:
This book contains dark elements and is intended for a mature audience. For the full list of possible triggers, please see author’s website.

The Twists! The Turns!

To begin with, I have a new book boyfriend. Arrow is lowkey a little toxic. He’s 100% morally grey and y’all know there’s nothing better than grey stuff.

And Leaf is such a strong character. Not in the way where she’s strong because she’s like a man. No, she’s never compared to a man in her character nor strength.

I absolutely loved this King of Storms and Feathers. It captivated me until the end. I legit stayed up reading it.

Leaf was definitely a crush for me. She never backed down from her mission to return home and yet was utterly compassionate when dealing with her captors but not to the point of detriment for her. Leaf was looking out for herself but was not willing to become inhuman to save herself. And that’s a tough balance to achieve. When the “victim” becomes the “monster”, the author, I’ve noticed anyway, has a little bit of a harder time connecting with the audience.

But not here.

To speak nothing of the chemistry of Arrow and Leaf. The two of them will burn the pages. I promise you.

And Arrow lowkey falling first but being too stupid and male 🙄 to notice it.

Like just everything was so well done and spread out and paced perfectly and just UGH!

So good.

The twist at the end though was definitely what pushed it from a four star to a five star for me.

I legitimately can’t wait for the second one.

Let me know what you think, booknerds!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.